Snow…

Got hit with a big snowstorm, it was the first time in a long time I’ve seen such a massive amount of snow…There was a pile on our rock garden that was taller than me (I am 6 feet)…

While shoveling the snow, it made me think of Winter time in Animal Crossing…Well, that’s the most accurate depiction I can think of for it, anyway…When I was younger, I used to think about how awesome and pretty it would be to live in a small town decorated with christmas lights all year round…

Not that I’m super hard for Christmas, but it looks pretty…

But more to the point, I always wanted a winter world to explore…Like, just imagine finding a door like the Christmas Tree tree (hmm) in The Nightmare Before Christmas, and finding yourself in a world of snow?…And the whole purpose is exploring…I assume I’m not alone in wishing we could’ve explored Christmas Town for ourselves…And Halloween Town was just as awesome…

Honestly, it’s kinda funny that I compare my visions more to Animal Crossing, cause it was a trailer for Nightmare Before Christmas that got my, I don’t know, 5 or 6 year old imagination running?…And since then, there’s never been a point in my life where I didn’t love Nightmare Before Christmas…Perhaps it’s because Winter time in Animal Crossing was just a more accurate to my personal visualization…

Kingdom Hearts II would be the first time I got to explore Christmas Town…Unfortunately, games can only hold so much…It was partially destructive to my imagination of Christmas Town, as it was incredibly small and only had a few explorable areas…And the path to the tree was very “How did it take Jack so long to this?” straight-forward…

It was lively, it was fun for a few minutes…I still cite it as my favorite portion of the game, even though, if I replayed the game (I have had the untouched HD ReMix for a year or two or three, now, that I haven’t touched), I’d probably pick a different part of the game…

Unfortunately, that’s the sacrifice that comes with dealing with crossover universes…You need to make sacrifices in every area, while scaling which ones are more important, story-wise…

Note:  I am aware that there is a Nightmare Before Christmas game for the original PlayStation, but I never rented or bought it…I had experience with Disney games that weren’t 8 bit or 16 bit, so I just ignored it…Now, I’d play it out of curiosity…But back then, I could rent a game once, maybe every month or so, for 5 days, I didn’t want to waste my rental on a game I assumed was gonna be bad…

So, my adorable dog was out in the snow with me, too…And it made me want to move to a winter wonderland, where he can just roam in the snow as long as he wanted, but then I remembered he also hates emptying his bladder in the snow, so, that’d be annoying to deal with…

Later disnow…

Author: Plastic Dinosaur

I am literally a plastic dinosaur..."Literally" is not an exaggeration...My friends call me Dino (pronounced Dee-no)...

Leave a Reply

